Steering Committee

MoBCI Steering Committee Contact Information

(Revised January 25, 2023

Allison J. Vaughn (2022-2024), Steering Committee Chair
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
1659 E. Elm St.
Jefferson City, MO 65101
(573) 703-6448
(573) 522-3260 (office)
Allison.Vaughn@dnr.mo.gov

Ethan Duke (2021–2023), Interim-Secretary
Missouri River Bird Observatory
P.O. Box 16
Arrow Rock, MO 65320
(660) 837-3888 (Office)
ethan.duke@mrbo.org

Bill Mees (2021-2023)
Columbia Audubon Society
2747 W. Willowbark Court
Columbia, MO 65203
(573) 445-7781 home
jandbmees@mchsi.com

John Burk (2022-2024), MoBCI Annual Conference Sub-Committee Chair
National Wild Turkey Federation
7152 Tomahawk Lane
Steedman, MO 65077
(573) 676-5994 (office and FAX)
jburk@nwtf.net

Charles Burwick (2022-2024)
Greater Ozarks Audubon Soc.
1947 S. Kings Avenue
Springfield, MO 65807
(417) 860-9505
burwick.charles@gmail.com

Doug Helmers (2021-2023)
Missouri Prairie Foundation
14939 Hwy F
Rothville MO 64676
660-247-3544
doughelmers@gmail.com

Jean Favara (2021-2023), Grants Sub-Committee Chair
St. Louis Audubon Society
142 Holly Garden Dr.,
Ballwin, MO 63021-6531
(314) 603-9462
jpouf1@swbell.net

Michelle Gabelsberger (2022-2024)
Conservation Federation of Missouri
728 West Main St.
Jefferson City, MO 65101
(573) 634-2322 ext. 104
mgabelsberger@confedmo.org

Dave Graber (2021-2023)
Ducks Unlimited
4605 Roemer Road
Columbia, MO 65202
(573) 214-1318
graberd@centurytel.com

Steve Heying (2021-2023)
Missouri Falconers Association
514 Redbud Lane
Ashland, MO 65010
Cell (573) 864-6598 (preferred)
(573) 442-3455 (office & FAX)
ashlandbrdman@yahoo.com

Tara Hohman (2021-2023)
Audubon Center at Riverlands
301 Riverlands Way
West Alton, MO 63386
(636) 899-0090
tara.hohman@audubon.org

Stephanie McLerran (2021-2023)
Missouri Department of Transportation
601 West Main Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101
(573) 508-2222
stephanie.mclerran@modot.mo.gov

Courtney Nicks (2022-2024)
Pheasants Forever/Quail Forever
2995 County Road 1325
Moberly, Mo. 65270
(573) 694-5316
(660) 263-1169 ext. 3104
cnicks@quailforever.org

Andy Radomski (2022-2024)
Mark Twain National Forest, USDA Forest Service
401 Fairgrounds Road
Rolla, MO 65401
Cell: (573) 261-0949
Office: (573) 785-1475
andrew.radomski@usda.gov

Erin L. Holmes (2022-2024)
Missouri Private Lands Office
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
101 Park DeVille Dr. Suite B
Columbia, Missouri 65203
Office: (573) 234-5009
erin_l_holmes@fws.gov

Tony Elliott (2022-2024) INTERIM
Missouri Department of Conservation
2901 West Truman Boulevard
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Office: (573) 751-4115
Anthony.elliott@mdc.mo.gov

Bill Eddleman (2022-2024)
Missouri Birding Society
608 Teton Lane
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
(573) 268-3714
eddlemanw48@gmail.com

Mike Currier (2022-2024)
Ozark Land Trust
2100 E. Broadway #217a
Columbia, MO 65201
(573)489-1577
ekan@aol.com

MoBCI Mailing Address:
Dave Erickson, Treasurer
Missouri Bird Conservation Initiative Foundation
2101 West Broadway, PMB 122
Columbia, MO 65203-1261
(573) 999-2129
davidwerickson@gmail.com